Quick poetry

They whisper in my ears.
Show me all that I should fear

How foolish I was

To have ever interfered

They say they’ll make this hell

I was I had known what I was meant to know

They tell me I was worthless she yells freak

Does no one know I used to feed from these words?

I stand here now burning in this heat

I am bounded, here I burn

Should I respond to their words?

Or will I only desert?

If I answer I acknowledge

Will they kill me if I don’t do this?

They scream they hate me

Do they know I depend on them?

Even secretly?

I love you, you’re my only hope

I need you stay with me and show me the ropes

 

Leave a Reply

