I am me

This is a poem I wrote in high school.. One of the few that I read today and actually like.

I am the forgotten one

The empty soul 

A dreamer whose dreams have died 

I am the one that sits alone in the dark

Scared to step into the light 

For everyone may see me 

I am the one who wears a hat to hide my face

From the world, the judges we call friends 

I am just a shadow

With fears of life 

What’s to come?

I am a soul shattered by fear

I am the one no one remembers 

I am the skinny freaky girl

I am an outcast

I am faith

I’m not scared of death 

But I am scared of losing

I fear trust more than anything 

I am writer 

Whose words will bring you to tears 

Or unlock your deepest fears

I am a poet

My words can run for miles 

And touch parts of you, you never knew were there

I am an artist

Who hides from the critics 

I am scared of you 

So you should be scared of me 

Because I am me 

Leave a Reply

