Closed Eyes

A word to the wise

All happiness is hidden

Behind closed eyes

Open my eyes

Just to let them see

The joke that the world holds onto me

The pain that I feel when I am with thee

I can not begin to describe

I love you

I wouldn’t let you know

The vivid pictures in my mind

I wish I could run and hide

I try to think about the way things used to be

Cut my eyes from their sockets

Place these visions in front of me

Now I sit alone asking myself why?

Was it worth it?

Leave a Reply

