In my dreams

In my dreams I see you

Do you see me? 

For the longest time I thought you hated me

Is it true?

Should I believe what I think and see 

With these crazy eyes?

You told me on the phone you loved me

We’re you for real?

Or did you say just to be thrilled?

All these questions I just don’t know

Am I just another one of your games?

They told me not to trust you

They said don’t let her break your heart

I should have listened but what do they know?

If I’m just another 

I guess I got what was coming to me 

Another broken piece of what’s left of my heart

Leave a Reply

