How much longer?

Sit and watch as the clock ticks time away

How long can I listen until it drives me insane?

How will I know when my time is up?

All of my best laying in waste

As time moves on without me

This much I can see

It will never stop and wait on me

When this realization strikes in my head

I ran to catch up with those ever moving hands

Running and chasing I can’t seem to get ahead in this race

Am I really running to beat the clock?

Time? The tick tock of the clock?

Time is something I will never catch

For the clock is cunning and sly like the fox

No matter what pace I dare to keep

Time is relentless it has never taken a break

That clock will always be ticking one second ahead of me

I will have to train and learn to keep its pace

That will be a greatness no one will ever defeat

Leave a Reply

