Introduction

Forcing someone into the world of others will always be wrong, they’ll come to realize how far they are from where their passions rightfully belong.  I have a vision and mind that is creative with no holds, turning blank pages into art with daily thoughts from me.  The poems on this former white paper showing only lines are far from just words, creating verses that will make you think and have you saying ‘She’s good at this.’  Like the blood that flows through everyone’s veins giving oxygen to pump your heart, bringing life you’ll come to see I am the same because I was made for this.  Organizing words in a way that may only make sense to me is the only way I have ever known how to express this amazing chaos I keep hidden under my chest.  No longer can I allow my creative mind to lay at rest, I have been there before I know what happens next; a lifetime of nothing but shame and regret.  I have broken free from a so-called reality I thought I belonged to, a dream planted in the minds of all the children who were left behind.  We are all from the home of the brave, so they say but none of us were ever really free.  They gave us prescriptions to alter our minds, making us believe in a lie they call reality, forcing our lives to be as fake as Ken and Barbie.  No thanks, that is not the life for me I will protect my sanity, my will belongs to me.  No longer believing if I were someone else I would be happy.  I no longer feel lost because I am no carbon copy of those who tried to program me.  Being different is a gift that I made for myself, all you need to know is you have failed at controlling me.  Keep that in mind as you read through these pages of my words that I have thoughtfully arranged, these words are the only reason I have ever known me, the sole reason your attempt to brainwash never came to be, if you decide to read on I have only two words of advice; read carefully.

Leave a Reply

